🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » In Fixed cost project: Does retesting bug cha...
Page options
b2d9dc21
Community Member

In Fixed cost project: Does retesting bug chargeable additionally or it's included?

Hello Support Team,

I am new to upwork & I am working on a fixed cost project where I have to Test 4 User scenarios. Out of 4 scenarios, 1 scenario is failed and I need to retest it post it's fixed by developer (in 2-3 days). How does this works? Does this cost included in Fixed price or I charge extra fees for retetsting that bug fix with that 1 test scenario?

Thanks you for your help

Regards,

Disha

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
fcac4c1d
Community Member

Hi Disha.

The fixed price project price includes everything you've discussed with the client. Nothing more and nothing less.

The client can add more milestones to the project or even pay you a bonus when the contract is ended. But it all depends on the agreement between you and the client.

It'd be better to discuss re-testing before the contract started. If you didn't... well, you may ask the client about it. If they agree they could add this to the contract or pay you a bonus. But it's all about their will and your negotiations. But you should look if it worth it or not on your own. Depending on your communication and the amount of work the re-testing requires.

Cheers!

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
fcac4c1d
Community Member

Hi Disha.

The fixed price project price includes everything you've discussed with the client. Nothing more and nothing less.

The client can add more milestones to the project or even pay you a bonus when the contract is ended. But it all depends on the agreement between you and the client.