🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Using chatgpt for cover letter? Does this eff...
Page options
ali_absar_k
Community Member

Using chatgpt for cover letter? Does this effective for getting response?

Hellow All Beautiful Freelancers. I am Ali here.

I have been working in upwork for almost 3 years now. But still I am trying to find about the algorithm of writting a perfect Cover letter which conversion ratio will be over 80%.

Right now after the AI revolution, I have been using Chatgpt for writing my cover letter,  I mean not generating rather chatgpt is assisting me for curating my cover letter.

But the conversion rate is not that kind of significant.

So, I really want to know from all top rated, top rated plus & all talented freelancers. What are your insight/experience talk on this?

Best Regards

Ali.

24 REPLIES 24
elisa_b
Community Member

"writting a perfect Cover letter which conversion ratio will be over 80%"

Forget about that, considering the current state of affairs of Upwork. Just take a look around the forum and you will see that clients hardly see proposals, even when they come from freelancers with 5 or 6-digit earnings.

One of the main reasons is that clients are being bombarded by spam. Countless, unqualified, self-proclaimed freelancers are infesting Upwork and scaring clients away, and guess what? Lots of them use ChatGPT.

If you believe in your capabilities, you don't need ChatGPT to write your proposals. The more you use it (bullet points, anyone?), the more your proposal will look boring and corny.

Thanks for the sound & expertised reply, Elisa.

But whats the problem with Chatgpt, It has got 3 trillion equal parameter & huge base of database, Much larger than a human based on a analytics.