🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Scamer copy & paste
Page options
a441854b
Community Member

Scamer copy & paste

Hi i worked copy & paste project.i spend 5 concet bids to get my project.My client acept my parposal and they give a project on telgram .i complete the project and submit to my cleiny company via email.After they aproved my project.They not pay me.when i ask for a payment they say i need to snd the payment to direct conect with there company.Then i get pay .its unfair

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

7 REPLIES 7
spectralua
Community Member

Unfair? You broke rules and was scammed. Take time to read ToS or you will be scammed again or banned.

elisa_b
Community Member

In addition to what Mykola wrote: 

1 ) "copy & paste" = SCAM. Come on, copying and pasting stuff cannot be a job.

2) Read this urgently: https://community.upwork.com/t5/Community-Blog/Top-Red-Flags-for-Scams-From-Community-Member-Wes-C/b...

217f348a
Community Member

I see I'm not the only one. I'm new to Upwork, and looking for a chance for personal growth. They contacted me to do a translation, they sent me by telegram to work for 6 days on 60 pages, I sent the work and they asked me to pay 85 dollars so that they could enable the payment. They did not pay me. If you look for a job here it is to grow, I felt so angry, but partly as they say, you should not leave Upwork and stay on the platform. You can see there is everything. I hope it helps someone if, like me, they accept a job in good faith and see that name.

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

elisa_b
Community Member

Two BIG red flags here:

1) Taking the conversation outside of Upwork (Telegram = scam);

2) The "client" contacted you for a translation job. You are not a translator. NEVER accept offers totally unrelated to your profile. 

217f348a
Community Member

In my profile I have translations as a skill because I do them. But definitely a beginner's mistake

elisa_b
Community Member