🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Getting an API Key
Page options
liorrahamim
Community Member

Getting an API Key

I want to get an API access key, instead I get this message:
"Unfortunately, your subscription plan does not allow accessing this feature."

Am I supposed to activate it somehow? I do not see any button to let them know I want a key.
I am a freelancer, and from my understanding any freelancer can get a key for free -
"[...] freelancers on any membership plan can request access to Upwork's API [...]." from https://support.upwork.com/hc/en-us/articles/115015857647-Request-an-API-Key.
Please help me or refer me to help desk.

Thanks

9 REPLIES 9
AleksandarD
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Lior,

One of our team members will reach out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you further with the API key.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

Hey, I have not received any support ticket. How long does this entire process take?

Hi Lior,

I apologize for the delay in receiving an update. I'll go ahead and follow up with the team handling your case and you can expect one of our agents to reach out to you directly via support ticket as soon as possible.

Thank you for your patience.

~ Bojan
Upwork
salootq
Community Member

I want to get an API access key, instead I get this message:
"Unfortunately, your subscription plan does not allow accessing this feature."

Am I supposed to activate it somehow? I do not see any button to let them know I want a key.
I am a freelancer, and from my understanding any freelancer can get a key for free -
"[...] freelancers on any membership plan can request access to Upwork's API [...]." from https://support.upwork.com/hc/en-us/articles/115015857647-Request-an-API-Key.
Please help me or refer me to help desk.

Thanks

Hi Salman,

One of our team members will reach out to you directly via email to assist you further with the API key.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork
ray_nick
Community Member

Hi there