🐈
» Forums » Coffee Break » Fraudulent clients
Page options
e7f4b530
Community Member

Fraudulent clients

2 of the people i did work for scam  me out few thousand and never payer my salary  i already did all the work . Salary was .$2500:  I still lost everything. Because i did not know it was. A scam .You need to check if they not up again looking for the next target. The work is photos and typing in word document 

**Edited for Community Guidelines**and the guy that he sends to you for payment is payment manager **Edited for Community Guidelines**. Please no ugly comments or rude. Im suffering enough as it is. And im new to all this. So please dont be nasty. Thank you. Everything seemed on the up and up 

5 REPLIES 5
zansari
Community Member

Hi Vaneesa,

Learn from the mistakes and move forward. Here are tips for doing work at Upwork to save yourself from fraudulent clients.

For Hourly contracts: If you're working on an hourly basis and you've logged your hours using the desktop app, you'll receive your payment once the client's review period ends, which typically aligns with the weekly pay cycle. For more information, you can check out the details provided at Link here.

For fixed-price contracts: the client has a window of 14 days to review the work and request any necessary revisions. If they don't provide any feedback within this time frame, the funds held in escrow will be automatically released after the 14-day period.

If you don't have an active contract listed under "My Jobs" for the work you've completed for this client, unfortunately, it means you've worked without compensation, and there isn't much that can be done about it.

Keep the contract terms aligned with the contract type clear with clients.

Best Wishes Zulqarnain Ansari (Zain)