🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » How to make Bid to be hired successfuly?
Page options
AndreaG

Tips for finding that first job

Hi all,

Welcome to the Upwork Community! We know landing that first contract can be challenging, so we built Upwork Academy and threads like this to help you get started. With a lot of resources and so little time, we wanted to put together some recommendations for you to check out first:

Do you have a specific question or maybe a tip to offer? Reply to this post and share your question, advice, or words of inspiration!

~Andrea
Upwork
303 REPLIES 303
3320202e
Community Member

Hi Andrea and upwork community members, I hope you are all doing great. I am new to this platform I got the Rising talent badge also. As a freelancer, I am providing services of Graphic Designing and Interior and Exterior Designing. 

Can you guys visit my profile and tell me what are main things which are missing in my profile: https://www.upwork.com/freelancers/~0167a3c0513b3bc351

I would be appreciate your response.

Regards,

Tehseen

3cef5b4a
Community Member

Upwork support please help me even though I have applied for many jobs but I am not getting any work but I am not getting any response from the client.

ada2422d
Community Member

I am new here kindly inform me how to get work from client I really need of job

21925a6d
Community Member

I found the best way is to set a goal each day to achieve when applying for a role. In addition, use the boot tool and quick engagement when a client reaches out to you. It's all about timing and numbers game. 

bd892d6a
Community Member

Hi Andrea, nice to meet you with popular upwork. I would like to mention you Mam. I have no any question. I want help from you so that I can earn .

bd892d6a
Community Member