🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Unpaid Hourly Contract for Almost 3 Weeks
Page options
vanehtriunfo
Community Member

Unpaid Hourly Contract for Almost 3 Weeks

Hello,

I hope someone can help me sort this problem out.

Work Week Duration: February 19 to 25, 2024
Clearing of Earnings: March 1, 2024 (5 days hold because I’m a top rated freelancer)

Result: The payment did not go through and CS said that it’s possible that Upwork was not able to charge the client, so the clearing of earnings was moved to March 6, 2024

March 6, 2024: Payment Protection was triggered because Upwork claims they were unable to charge the client. I did not get the full payment from the Payment protection.

• I asked the client to fix his payment method so that I can get paid on time. He said the payment method is updated and sent me a bonus for the incomplete Payment protection given to me by Upwork. It is pending, I don't know if it's even real at this point. I do see he sent a bonus but it only says pending so I also don't know if that will go through.

March 7, 2024: Client gave me a bonus currently I pending status.

March 7, 2024: The contract is still active. I have experienced contract suspension from clients due to non payment so I don’t know why our contracts is still active. Client is expecting me to work because as far as he is concerned, his payment method is updated.

For work cycle - Feb 26 to march 3, 2024

The support team wants me to wait until Wednesday next week (March 13) if I will get paid. They can’t divulge if the client’s payment method is active and good to be charged for the next billing cycle. I find this unfair. I can’t tell the client I won’t work because like I said he doesn’t see any problem with our contract at this point.

If his payment won’t clear on March 13th, I will be subjected to payment protection once again? When will this stop?

They won’t suspend the contract as per CS because they don’t have the capability to.

What do I need to do?

4 REPLIES 4