🐈
» Forums » Clients » Innodata - Upwork Talent Group | Translation ...
Page options
31aab808
Community Member

Innodata - Upwork Talent Group | Translation reviews - Large Programs

Hello,

I was recently hired for the project IDI001 | Italian translation reviews - Large Programs. The client seems to have ghosted me. Have you ever heard of such programs? The hiring manager is**Edited for Community Guidelines**. I'm quite new to Upwork so I would appreciate any help. 

29 REPLIES 29
d9b70cd1
Community Member

Did the client ask you to work for free or took the conversation off the platform

Thank you, Jyoti! No, we agreed on an hourly rate and the contract seems to be legit. **Edited for Community Guidelines**said she is on the Upwork team. She sent me the contract on behalf of the client. The client was then added to the group chat on Upwork but I haven't heard from them yet about next steps. I'm supposed to be given access to a translation platform to work on the project. Should I give it some time and follow up in a few days? 

Correct! I would suggest you to make a document of the task and share with the client on the Group Chat for his approval. Also, ask them to keep communication on the Upwork platform. If you believe the client and the job post is legit, then go ahead and accept the offer but make sure to clarify the requirements beforehand.

I'm very confused. When I click on the project it says that it's private and I don't see the client's info. Could this be a scam? 

Feel free to go ahead and flag the job post as inappropriate and send a message to the support team so that you can get your connects back.

Thank you, Jyoti! I appreciate your help

b4ef7ee2
Community Member

I am hired for the same position, but for portuguese, i am having the same confusion as you.